Update On Musician Obesere’s Rapé Saga

 

While popular Fuji musician, Alhaji Abass Akande Obesere is looking for out-of-court settlement in the saga that has brought so much trouble to him, OluFamous.Com gathered that there are some persons who are bent on seeing that Obesere goes to prison or at least he appears in court for the messy case.

 
But what did he do? The woman, who he said set him up to extort money from him, is making new claims:

In the words of Ms Olanike: “I bled for more than two weeks after Alhaji Obesere raped me and inserted his ring into my private part. The incident occurred on February 12, 2013 and I have spent a lot of money treating myself.

“The DPO, Isolo Police division, took pity on me and refused to give in to Obesere’s pressure to strike out the case and God will bless him for that.

“But last week I was informed that the case had been transferred to the SCID and my Investigating Police Office, IPO, at Isolo asked me to come to the station on Tuesday for the transfer.

“But when I got to the SCID, I discovered the IPO, who took over the case, one Mr. Jacob, I don’t know his rank, became hostile to me…

“You need to see how this man treated me. He started by asking me to write a new statement and when I tried to explain that I had written a statement at Isolo division, he rebuffed my explanation and insisted I wrote a new one.”

Anyway, Obesere is still maintaining his innocence, saying there is no way a matured lady who is not having an affair with him would have spent the night with him in his house. He said it’s just a set up all for money.

Meanwhile, the lady told Vanguard that she had relocated to her home town in Sagamu, Ogun State, where she is currently receiving treatment for the alleged rapé incident.

“As I speak with you, I am in Sagamu, my home town, where I have been receiving traditional treatment since the incident occurred,” she claimed.

The embattled musician, Obesere, has been released on bail pending a thorough investigation by the SCID.

UPDATE

I Warned That Girl Not To Blackmail Obesere –Friend Opens Up

 

More revelations are still coming out, with clear indication that Miss Olanike Olaiye is actually lying against the man she accused of raping her, Abass Akande Obesere. The lady who introduced Olanike to Obesere has now confirmed Obesere’s story that Olanike is just trying to blackmail him and get some millions.

Speaking to newsmen on Friday in Ibadan, Bola Okoro, the lady who brought two of them together, said her friend, Olanike has a daughter and she has been responsible for she and daughter’s upkeep for more than five years, adding that Olanike had earlier revealed to her a plan to blackmail Obesere for N10 million:

“I warned her not to try such a thing and I thought she had taken to my advice. Obesere is my business partner and I introduced Olanike to him in order for him to help her with her business without knowing that she had another plan to malign him…

“She was with Obesere on Tuesday and called me that she would be coming to Ibadan to check on her child on Wednesday, but I told her to wait; that I was also coming to Lagos for a meeting, and she came to meet me at that meeting. I was not aware that anything was wrong with her until we got to Ibadan, but I was surprised when Obesere called me that Olanike said she was bleeding that I should take her to the hospital. 

“When I inquired about what was wrong, she told me that if I needed money, I should support her plan to collect N10 million from Obesere, but I refused. I told her that I would never be part of that plan before she proceeded to Lagos and reported the alleged abuse at Okota Police Station.

She also revealed that Olanike’s real name is Morenike Kikelomo, not Olanike Olaiya that she gave police.

“She had been abandoned by her parents because of her waywardness before I took up her responsibility. I have known Alhaji Obesere for over 12 years and he is a responsible, kind-hearted individual who cannot hurt a fly. I wonder why he would stoop so low as to rape or use a girl for ritual when so many girls are out there who want to have him,” the woman added.

 
For now, it seems that Olanike (or Morenike) is in hiding as her covers has been exposed. Hmmm…women!
Categories: LauD iT nEws! | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

